Phone +255 22 266 8285



This is to inform you that a Rapid Results Initiative (RRI) began on 2nd June 2021 and will end on 31st July 2021 targeting the following groups:

  1. Kenyan citizens who hold dual citizenship

  2. Kenyans who had renounced or lost their Kenyan Citizenship before promulgation of the new constitution

  3. Spouses of Kenyan citizens

  4. Investors who have applied for Citizenship and Permanent Residence

To apply for Kenya Citizenship or Permanent Resident, applications are submitted online on and hard copies dropped at the Immigration Headquarters on the Ground Floor, Nyayo House, and the respective Kenya Missions abroad for onward transmission to the Headquarters. Citizenship applications can also be emailed directly to:

For further inquiries, applicants can use the following dedicated Mobile Numbers:

  • Citizenship: – +254 114 650 642

  • Permanent Residence: – +254 113 599 840

Dear Kenyans in Tanzania,

As we all know, diaspora remittances play an important role in social and economic development and is a key source of foreign exchange. Kindly take five minutes of your time and contribute to this survey, which will help us enhance diaspora mainstreaming into the national development process in fulfillment of the Diaspora Policy fundamentals.


Consular Section

The Consular Section of the Kenya high Commission, Dar es salaam consists of Kenyan Citizen Services and the Visa Section.

The High Commission assists the diaspora by issuing emergency passports, reports of birth and death abroad and citizen registration, handling applications for huduma number and providing emergency services for Kenyan citizens in distress.

TheĀ Visa Section provides services to those seeking to enter Kenya for a temporary period.


Trade & Business

The Trade Department is represented in through the Trade section at the Kenya High Commission. We have an extensive network of business contacts and knowledge of the Tanzanian market. The primary task is assisting Kenyan companies in their endeavour to export products and services to the Tanzanian market as well as to establish themselves on the Tanzanian market. Besides covering Tanzania the Trade section also assists companies in relation to assignments in Zanzibar .

The Trade section is also responsible for theĀ  Tanzanian operations of Invest in Kenya. Hereby assisting foreign companies to invest in Kenya.


Bilateral Relations

The Mission supports bilateral cooperation between Kenya and Tanzania.
The EAC constitutes the base of our bilateral cooperation. The Mission covers bilateral issues and we work with Tanzania on other issues ranging from counter-terrorism and piracy to shipping, manufacturing, energy, environment and education

The Mission also promotes Kenyan culture in Tanzania and facilitates Kenyan participation in a number of expositions and trade fairs.